Question from a customer:
Please tell me how your system logs user actions?
If John changes the expiration date, and then Ralph/Admin deletes the servers, how do we know who did what when?
The short answer is that these are both logged as events in the CB DB that are associated with the CB server record. These can be seen in the CB UI by going to the server details and clicking the history tab.
Even the "deletion" of the server via CB or via the underlying technology will not remove the server record in CB, it will just mark it historical, and these events can still be seen on the server record.
I've attached a screenshot of this situation - one user (Bernard) changed the expiration date, and another user (Reina) deleted the server.
To find historical servers, you can use the filters on the server list page to show historical servers.